View Current Timetable
Match Rules for Program Directors
Match Rules for Applicants
Match Instructions for Online Application
Apply Now for a Fellowship

Latest US Fellowships

Alaska Alabama Arkansas Arizona California Colorado
Connecticut District of Columbia Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii
Iowa Idaho Illinois Indiana Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Massachusetts Maryland Maine Michigan Minnesota
Missouri Mississippi Montana North Carolina North Dakota Nebraska
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico Nevada New York Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Vermont Washington
Wisconsin West Virginia Wyoming

International Fellowships
Canada

California
University of California, Los Angeles
200 Medical Plaza, Suite 460
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Program Director: Wayne Ozaki, MD
Email: WOzaki@mednet.ucla.edu
Program Contact: Karolina Smolinska
Email: KSmolinska@mednet.ucla.edu
Website
Interview Dates
October 2020

University of Southern California
Children's Hospital - Los Angeles
4650 W. Sunset Boulevard MS#96
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Program Director: Mark M. Urata, MD, DDS
Program Contact: Nataly Y. Montenegro
Phone: 323-361-4544
Email: nmontenegro@chla.usc.edu
Website

Stanford University
Department of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
770 Welch Road, Suite 400
Stanford, CA 94304
Phone: 650-724-5985
Program Director: H. Peter Lorenz, MD
Email: plorenz@stanford.edu
Craniofacial Fellowship Coordinator: Angela Sotelo
Email: asotelo@stanford.edu
Phone: 650-725-7181
Website
Interview Dates
October 23, 2020

University of California, San Diego
200 West Arbor Dr.
San Diego, CA 92103-8890
Co-Program Contact: Amanda Gosman, MD
Program Coordinator: Pamela Lugo
Phone: 619 543-5887
Fax: 619 543-3645
Emails:
agosman@ucsd.edu
plugo@ucsd.edu
Website
Interview Dates
Virtual Interviews: September 23, 2020

Back to Top
 
 
Connecticut
Yale University - Section of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Craniofacial Fellowship Program

330 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203-785-2571
Fax: 203-785-5714
Program Director: Derek Steinbacher, DMD, MD, FACS
Program Coordinator: Monika Chmielewska
Email: monika.chmielewska@yale.edu
Website

Back to Top
 
 
District of Columbia
Children's Craniofacial Pro.-W., DC
111 Michigan Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20010
202-476-3091
202-476-2157
Phone: 202-476-4548
Fax: 202-476-3091
Program Director: Albert Oh, MD
Email: aoh@childrensnational.org
Program Contact: Keri Burleson
Email: kmburles@childrensnational.org
Website

Back to Top
 
 
Florida
Miami Children's Hospital Craniofacial Fellowship Program
3100 SW 62nd Ave
Miami, FL 33155
Phone: 305-669-6531
Program Director: S. Anthony Wolfe, MD
Email: nora@santhonywolfemd.com
Program Contact: Ana Otero
Email: ana.otero@mch.com
Website

Back to Top
 
 
Georgia
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Center for Cranio
1001 Johnson Ferry Rd
Atlanta, GA 30342
Program Director: Dr. Joseph K. Williams
Program Contact: Christina Fields, Fellowship Coordinator
Phone: 404-785-3782
Email: Christina.fields@choa.org

Back to Top
 
 
Indiana
Indiana University
Indiana University Room 2514
702 Bamhill Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Program Director: Sunil Tholpady, MD
Program Contact: Rhonda Gerding
Phone: 317-274-2489
Email: rgerding@iupui.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Massachusetts
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Program Director: John B. Mulliken, MD
Program Contact: Samantha Hall
Phone: 617-355-6309
Email: samantha.hall@childrens.harvard.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Maryland
Johns Hopkins/U Maryland Craniofacial Fellowship Program
601 N. Caroline Street, JHOC 8152B
Baltimore MD, 21281
Program Director: Jordan Steinberg, MD, PhD
Email: jordan.steinberg@jhmi.edu
Phone: 410-955-9475

Assistant Program Director: Fan Liang, MD
Email: fan.liang@som.umaryland.edu
Website: https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/plastic_reconstructive_surgery/education/fellowships/craniofacial_surgery_fellowship_program.html

Program Coordinator: Kristin Hook
Email: khook2@jhmi.edu
Phone: 410-502-7381
Interview Dates
Saturday, October 10, 2020

Back to Top
 
 
Michigan
University of Michigan School of Medicine
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, Ml 48109
Program Director: Steven Buchman, MD
Email: Sbuchman@umich.edu
Program Contact: Kimberly Blackmore
Email: kamc@med.umich.edu
Website

Back to Top
 
 
New York
NYU Langone Health
Hansjörg Wyss Department of Plastic Surgery
222 E 41st St
New York, NY 10017
Program Director: Roberto Flores, MD
Program Contact: Roberto Flores, MD, 646-501-6784
Email: Roberto.flores@nyulangone.org

Back to Top
 
 
Ohio
Nationwide Children's Hospital
700 Children's Drive
A Building - 2nd floor
Columbus, OH 43205
Phone: 614-722-3887
Program Director: Richard Kirschner, MD
Program Coordinator: Ashley Edwards
Email: ashley.edwards@nationwidechildrens.org
**All applicants must apply through: https://sfmatch.org/
Website

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-636-7182
Program Director: Haithem elhadi Babiker
Email: Haithem.elhadi@cchmc.org
Program Contact: Mary Wiesman
Email: mary.wiesman@cchmc.org
Website

Cleveland Clinic/Akron Children's Hospital Combined Craniofacial Fellowship
Department of Plastic Surgery
9500 Euclid Avenue A60
Cleveland Ohio 44195
Cleveland Clinic - Program Director: Francis Papay, MD
Akron Children's Hospital - Program Director: Ananth Murthy, MD
Program Coordinator: Theraesa Jones
Email: Jonest1@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-4724
Fax: 216-444-9419

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine & University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center/Rainbow Babies Children's Hospital
Cleveland, Ohio
Program Director: Edward Davidson
Email: Edward.Davidson@uhhospitals.org
Program Coordinator: Lisa DiNardo
Email: Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org
Phone: 216-844-0043
Interview Dates
Saturday, October 3, 2020

Back to Top
 
 
Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Pittsburgh SoM- Division of Plastic Surgery
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
4401 Penn Ave
Faculty Pav, Suite 7104
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Program Director: Jesse Goldstein, MD
Program Coordinator: Jennifer Szczepaniak
Phone: 412-692-6203
Email: Jennifer.szczepaniak@chp.edu

University of Pennsylvania / Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
10th Fl, Penn Tower, 3400 Spruce St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Program Director: Jesse Taylor
Program Contact: Kris Gallagher
Phone: 215-662-7075
Email: kris.gallagher@uphs.upenn.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Tennessee
Adult & Pediatric Cleft/Craniofacial Fellowship
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Nashville, TN 37232
Program Director: Michael Golinko, MD
Program Coordinatior: : Angelene Timbs Phone: 615-936-2217
Email: angelene.timbs@vumc.org
Interview Dates
Saturday, October 3, 2020

University of Tennessee
910 Madison Avenue #315
Memphis, TN 38163
Program Director: Robert Wallace, MD
Program Contact: Robert D. Wallace, MD
Phone: 901-448-1350
Email: rwallace@uthsc.edu

Madison R. Gutwein, MSOL
901.448.1350
Email: mgutwein@uthsc.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Texas
Medical City Craniofacial Fellowship
9101 N. Central Expressway, Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75231
Phone: 469-375-3840
Program Director: Matthew Trovato
Email: info@drmjtrovato.com
Program Contact: Steve Byrd
Email: byrd.plasticsurgery@gmail.com

Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, TX
Craniofacial and Pediatric Plastic Surgery Fellowship
6701 Fannin, Suite 610
Houston, Texas 77030
Program Director: Edward Buchanan
Email: ebuchana@bcm.edu
Program Coordinator: Morgan Fields
Email: Morgan.Fields@bcm.edu
Email: plasticprograms@bcm.edu
Phone: 713-798-6078
Interview Dates
Friday, October 16, 2020

Austin Craniofacial and Pediatric Plastic Surgery Fellowship
Program (Affiliated with UTMB)

1301 Barbara Jordan Boulevard, Suite 301
Austin, TX 78723
Program Director: Raymond J. Harshbarger, MD, FACS
Phone: 512-324-9999 Ext 87149
Email: CF-FellowshipAustin@seton.org
Program Contact: Joy Kimmell, GME Program Manager
Email: jkimmell@seton.org
Website

UT Southwestern Craniofacial Surgery Fellowship
Department of Pediatric Plastic and Craniofacial Surgery
Children's Medical Center
Dallas, TX 75390
Program Director: James Seaward, MD
Program Contact: Mikka Seals
Phone: 214-456-8671
Email: mikka.seals@utsouthwestern.edu

The Craniofacial Center
7777 Forest Lane,Suite C-700
Dallas, TX 75230
Program Director: Jeffrey Fearon, MD
Program Contact: Alondra Tipps
Phone: 972-566-6464
Email: cranio700@gmail.com
Website

Back to Top
 
 
Utah
Craniofacial Foundation of Utah
5089 S. 900 E., Suite 100
Salt Lake City, UT 84117
Program Director: Louis Morales, Jr.,MD
Phone: 801-743-0700
Email: marcif@louismoralesmd.com

University of Utah Craniofacial Fellowship
30 North 1900 East, 3B400
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
Program Director: Barbu Gociman, MD
Program Contact: Kallie Handy
Email: kallie.handy@hsc.utah.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Washington
University of Washington - Seattle Children's Hospital
4800 Sand Point Way NE, Mailstop OB.9.520
Seattle, WA 98105
Program Director: Craig Birgfeld
Program Contact: Program Coordinator
Phone: 206.987.6504
Email: PLSFellowship@seattlechildrens.org
Website

Back to Top
 
 
Wisconsin
Medical College of Wisconsin
Children's Hosp. of Wisconsin
9000 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, Wl 53226
Program Director: Kant Lin, MD
Program Contact: Arlen Denny, MD
Phone: 414-266-2825
Email: dpalick@chw.org
Interview Dates
August 1, 2020 - October 30, 2020

Back to Top
 
 
Canada
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1X8 Canada
Program Director: Christopher Forrest, MD
Email: christopher.forrest@sickkids.ca
Program Contact: Dyanne Bechard,
Coordinator Email: dyanne.bechard@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-6448
Website

Back to Top