Grant Opportunities

Previous Winners of the ASCFS / Komedyplast Award

2013 Winner

Reza Jarrahy, MD
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
"A Novel Osteogenic Agency, Oxy 133, Promotes Bone Regeneration"

2012 Winner

Derrick C. Wan, MD
Stanford University
"Regulatory Pluripotency through Epigenetic Manipulation"

2011 Winner

John Persing, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
"Brain Structure and Function in Sagittal Craniosynostotis using fMRI"

2010 Winner

Edward H. Davidson, MA, MBBS
New York University Institute of Reconstructive Plastic Surgery
"Optimizing Biomimetic Implant Repair of Craniofacial Defects"

2009 Winner

Tatiana K.S. Cypel, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children
"The Role of Anti-Osteogenic Signaling in Craniosynostosis in Infants"

Russell Reid, M.D., Ph.D.
The University of Chicago
"Osteoimmunology and Suture Biology"